Social Sign-In

Social Sign-in is a way to create an account through various trusted social applications or sign in if you already own an account.

NOTE: For those that have an existing account, you can tap "Sign in with Palringo" and enter your email address and password as usual. If you are upgrading, you will see your normal accounts here.

How it Works

When you open the app, you will find a screen with several sign-in options.

ANDROID + iOS

Social_sig_in_screen_android.jpgiOS_social_sign_in.jpeg

Sign in with Google

Create and sign-in with a new Google account linked to your phone. If you are an existing user, this will be a NEW account.

Sign in with Apple

Create and sign-in with a new Apple account linked to your phone. If you are an existing user, this will be a NEW account. 

Sign in with Facebook

Create and sign-in with a new Facebook account linked to your phone. If you are an existing user, this will be a NEW account. 

Sign in with Palringo

If you are an EXISTING user, log-in here and enter your details as normal. If you already have an account saved on your device (a previous version of the app) you will be taken to the sign-in screen where you will find your accounts.

FAQs

Can I change my existing account to a social sign-in account?

There is no current option to combine existing accounts.

I logged in with social sign-in and now my account is not the same

You have likely not logged in with Palringo but with another social sign-in option. Log out and then choose “Sign in with Palringo”.

I had a Palringo Account but used the same email when I logged in with social sign-in

Each account and its email addresses is treated uniquely. You must simply Sign in with Palringo as normal to solve the problem.

Further help

If you require further assistance, you can create a support ticket.

You can also join one [wolf support].

Have more questions? Submit a request